20
Nov
08

don’t forget me when i’m gone…

…as I couchsurf my way around New York City, on the latest “meet the new babies” tour. (Welcome to your thirties, ladies!)

Flew in last night from New Orleans, am on Long Island, headed to Manhattan in a few hours.

i’m fatigued from the travel and the less than ideal slumber conditions, so talk amongst yourselves in my absence.

Suggested topic:

Annoying people at the airport who use too many bins going through security.  If your stuff’s in a bag, the bag does not need to go in a bin!!!  Enough with the bins already!!

Harumph. <flounces off>

2 Responses to “don’t forget me when i’m gone…”


  1. November 20, 2008 at 4:11 pm

    why was I not informed of your relative proximity???!!! 🙂

  2. 2 grahamad
    November 20, 2008 at 4:40 pm

    I was waiting for this comment! 🙂

    I’m here for a conference Fri night/Sat, and I am seeing, in order: Denise, Ingrid, cousin Jane and friend Kristen from b-school. All women I’ve seen far less recently than you. So sorry!!


Leave a Reply

