29
Oct
08

Low Productivity Links

It’s 11 am and I’m still getting my day started over here… I’m throwing up a couple of links that have derailed me from paying my bills, returning phone calls, grading papers and returning to my disst. proposal.  The good news?  I’m sitting in my home office for the first time in over a week (ok, I was on the road for half of that interlude).

First, this is why I will always LOVE and CHERISH paper…though not as much, I’m learning, as my partner and now roommate.  Seriously, his book collection and general personal archives put my Virgo record-keeping to shame.  (Though of course, I have file cabinets and he has bins.)  A fellow Virgo and I were in an upscale stationery store over the weekend and just cooing over everything in there.

The “Catholic vote” becomes the “Jewish vote,” i.e., safely Democratic with just a thin smattering of GOP culture warriors thrown in for fun.  Either way, I’m still among my people, which makes me happy.

NYC Weboy tells me to diversify my Google reader, so I’ve added some conservative links.  But I can barely bring myself to read them.  And now I see why.  Not exactly the wisdom of the moderate right masses, i.e., the rest of the nation outside my lefty bubble.

Finally, The Black Snob brings it re: the GOP fratricide (with a little ritual witch burning thrown in for good measure).  She’s the second female political blogger I’ve seen commend Palin for her “roguish” ways – that is, keeping her eye on the 2012 prize when McCain just wants her to “Turn to the left!”  “Now turn to the right!” and keep her damn mouth shut already.  G-d forbid she reach the Oval Office Promised Land next Tuesday, 4 years from now or ever, but I concur, I like her alleged revolt.  Who can blame her??

Happy Hump Day!  Remember, in grad school, every day is Wednesday!

2 Responses to “Low Productivity Links”


  1. October 29, 2008 at 1:01 pm

    Glad to know you’re back and up and running! Need as many fierce minded women on the web as possible!

  2. 2 grahamad
    October 29, 2008 at 1:10 pm

    Thanks!!


Leave a Reply

