09
Mar
08

Parting Thoughts

This afternoon in NOLA I saw a car with both Clinton and Obama bumper stickers.  Part of the Anything But McBush movement, no doubt.  😉

If I lived in this city I would certainly finally move up into the next pants size I am currently just below.

I passed what looked like an enormous Baptist group on my way back to my hotel tonight.  I think Jim Wallis may be right about this place being a “converting ground.”

There was a parade or protest this afternoon; I saw it from my car near St. Bernard and Claiborne.  I need to find out what it was.

Home tomorrow!  Yay! Wish me luck trying to get on some earlier flights, and not getting stuck forever in ATL.  In my absence, do check out my thoughts from the past few days.

0 Responses to “Parting Thoughts”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

