16
Feb
08

Saturday Morning Pop Quiz

Take the Presidential Candidates Implicit Association Test to see who you really prefer!  (Developed in part by that other Cambridge university.)

My comparative preferences (they are in relation to one another) are hardly surprising:

I feel much “more [positively]” about Clinton than I do the three men – Obama, Huckabee and McCain – who are clustered somewhere in the middle.  Huckabee and Obama we might say I’m “neutral” about, whereas McCain is just below them, slightly closer to the “more negative” end of the spectrum. 

Effectively, I prefer Clinton to a slate of interchangeable candidates in whom I’m just not that interested.

H/t.

3 Responses to “Saturday Morning Pop Quiz”


  1. February 17, 2008 at 1:14 am

    I took the test after seeing it here. For me, Hillary was off the charts, by far the most positive. Huckabee and McCain were toward the lower end of neutral. Surprisingly, given my loyalty to the Democratic party, Obama was the most negative for me, almost near the bottom. I guess I shouldn’t be shocked, since I really don’t care for the man, but I figured he’d beat out GOP twits. Perhaps it’s an expectations thing.

  2. February 17, 2008 at 1:20 am

    I had Clinton mildly ahead, followed by a dead heat of Mccain/Obama with Huckabee far lower. But I think the real point of the test is reaction time and reflexes, and mine felt sluggish. But spotting Clinton was easy.

  3. February 17, 2008 at 12:24 pm

    Definitely re: reaction time and reflexes, that’s how it’s done.


Leave a Reply

