15
Feb
08

UPDATE: Hyperbole (& Hate Mail)

The original post is here.

To reinforce my point that the ire of this primary season is getting totally out of hand, I, blogger un-extraordinaire, got my first hate mail today.  It came after I commented on Ezra’s posts (links below), which I’ve reprinted here:

Ezra,

I’m surprised by this post from you. You’ve been pretty equinimical (sp? word?) thus far.

My reading of this MI/FL debacle is so different, and both campaigns are gunning for it to come out in their favor (obviously) – Obama’s caucus suggestion, anyone?

MyDD has a post today about how it’s the FL/MI politicians who are, again obviously, campaigning to have their votes count. Few seem to be covering this fiasco from the perspective of the states; it’s only one campaign’s shenanigans versus the others.

http://www.mydd.com/story/2008/2/13/223556/592

The email is as follows:

What does rationalizing and making lame excuses for people who are blatantly unethical and dishonest make you?  Answer?  A pathetic ass.

Have a nice day!

 

Amazing. 

Moving on.

I’m blown away by another campus shooting.  No words.

I’ll be back in calmer times with some thoughts.

2 Responses to “UPDATE: Hyperbole (& Hate Mail)”


  1. 1 Pizza Diavola
    February 15, 2008 at 5:30 pm

    The garden variety trolls, they are coming out of the woodwork these days. I had one this past week, too.

    It’s really hypocritical for a rude, name calling jerk who can’t respond to the points you raise (very good ones, I hadn’t thought about it from the states’ perspective) to call anyone a pathetic ass. Has said jerk looked in the mirror? 😛

  2. February 16, 2008 at 2:23 am

    Clearly, you offered a productive and interesting discussion, it was scary for the Troll!

    That sucks, I’m so sorry.


Leave a Reply

