12
Feb
08

New Clinton Blog & Fundraising Initiative

In an effort to not let my primary obsession overtake The RP, and in helping my mom and her peeps launch a fundraiser for Clinton, I’ve created a new blog, The Hillary 1000, which details their fundraising initiative and will link to blog and media coverage of Clinton’s campaign and the primary season.

For those of you bloggers that I’ve discovered are Clinton supporters, I’ve linked to your sites – and hope you’ll consider doing the same! (I also hope you’ll consider donating!!) As I populate the site, I may also excerpt some of your work (with links, of course) as I’ve begun doing. So keep up the good work!

http://hillary1000.wordpress.com/
Please spread the word!!!

I’ll be back here tomorrow or the next day. No promises I’ll have moved on from election coverage, but I’ll do my best to expand my horizons asap.

6 Responses to “New Clinton Blog & Fundraising Initiative”


  1. 1 Pizza Diavola
    February 12, 2008 at 9:30 pm

    Coincidentally, I was just watching the MSNBC coverage of the Virginia exit polls and each smug comment about what this meant for Clinton’s campaign made me grind my teeth and calculate how much I can donate (unsurprisingly, the number went up every time the camera panned to Matthews’ face). The Hillary 1000 blog looks great, and thanks for linking!

  2. February 12, 2008 at 11:53 pm

    Pizza Diavola, Thanks for keeping the faith and the kind words!!! Glad to have found you in the ‘sphere!

  3. 3 donna darko
    February 13, 2008 at 12:39 am

    THANKS. Everyone is so biased against her. It’s making me sick.

  4. 4 donna darko
    February 13, 2008 at 12:47 am

    Linked!

    There’s also Tennessee Guerilla Women:

    http://guerillawomentn.blogspot.com/

  5. February 13, 2008 at 12:54 am

    Donna, I know. I can’t get over it. I’m a doctoral student supposedly working on my dissertation right now, but I’m seriously considering taking off for one of the 3 big states and organizing for her.

    And I will add the TN Women to the site – thanks for that!

  6. February 13, 2008 at 2:41 am

    Thank you for doing this! Off to advertise on LJ right now.


Leave a Reply

