30
Jan
08

Strike another blow for town-gown relationships

It’s last call for the oldest bar in Mexico City.

Heads up, uni: You can take the revolutionaries out of the bar, but you can’t take the spirits out of the revolutionaries!!

Clearly, this calls for a drink.

 

2 Responses to “Strike another blow for town-gown relationships”


  1. 1 Gene'O
    January 30, 2008 at 10:54 pm

    Hehe. “Can’t take the spirits out of the revolutionaries is good.”

    I just found you through the link you left at Halfricanrevolution. I just want to say thanks for encouraging folks to write about Coast Housing issues and for leaving the info on Equity and Inclusion.

    I’m trying to encourage the growth of an activist blogging community in Mississippi, and I am getting organized to start spending most of my writing and research time working on these issues in Mississippi.

    One of the things I’m doing is spending a little time every week going around and encouraging people who cover these issues with positive feedback. I am glad to see someone else doing the thing.

    I’m snagging the link to the NLIHA Legislative Action Center from your sidebar. Very lovely site 🙂

  2. January 30, 2008 at 11:39 pm

    Gene’O – Thanks!! I will check out your site too.


Leave a Reply

