04
Dec
07

Act Two

12:03 pm.  Back in front of the PC after a short, brisk walk around the ‘hood.  Went to bed around 3 am last night after some quick blog reads, a few downward dogs, and an old L&O from 1994.  Woke up to excerpts from the Bush press conf. that he’s even more of a bullish, uninformed a**hole than we thought (how does he manage to just keep on surprising like that?), which is a decidedly less pleasant way to start the day than being jolted out of bed by a car alarm or the doorbell.

Anyway, on to question 2 (I have to answer 4 this week).  I’m sure I’ll be back with more mindless chatter, such as the fact that I’m loving all over again this old French Connection sweater I bought in 2000.  I think that place is a rip off, but when I was super skinny post-back surgery, a lot of their stuff worked for me, and I was momentarily rich from my MBA internship at Pricewaterhouse Coopers (WORST job ever).  Anyway, I recently washed it for the first time ever (vs. dry cleaning, before you get any ideas) after deciding it was too old and worn out to take proper care of anymore.  Well, wouldn’t you know, it lost it’s bungy-esque clingy feel, as expected, but now it’s softer and looser and just perfectly lovely in a way I didn’t expect.  How nice – a new old pink sweater.

And with that, I leave you with Weboy’s list of his favorite Xmas music (just in time for the start of Hanukkah!!).  He never fails to deliver in his own unique way, enthusiastically endorsing Mariah and Whitney before tossing out the obscure Pearl Bailey gem.  Take a visit and let him know your faves and most hated.

But don’t forget about me over here!  The RP is my link to the outside world right now.  Check in on me, will ya?

1 Response to “Act Two”


  1. 1 Amy
    December 4, 2007 at 4:16 pm

    Ha! I remember squeezing myself into a French Connection 8 and crying that I was fat. Please elaborate re: legwarmers!! Good luck with the home stretch!


Leave a Reply

