30
Nov
07

Finishing Touches

That’s what I’ll be doing this weekend for my exam, typing up some notes, organizing my books and articles, taping key stuff to the walls surrounding my desk (which has been moved to my “foyer” area where my books are).  I’m NERVOUS and the MIKE IS OPEN HERE AT THE RP FOR WELL-WISHES FROM THE AUDIENCE.  :) 

(Prayers for NO SNOW on Monday are also welcome; our amazing and diligent Dept. Admin. Chief has already emailed me concerned that snow on Monday morning will prevent her from getting my exam questions to me at the specified hour of 10 a.m.  When will this end????)

As for today, it was all exercise and retail therapy and now a dinner date with my man.  I’m wearing a cute little jumper of a dress from Michael Kors more appropriate for my 22 yr old NYC cousin, but it was $25 at Macy’s after 3 different discounts, and I’ve got the legs for it, if I do say so myself!!  ;) 

Legs that, to Amy‘s delight I’m sure, are covered in LEGWARMERS!!!  I have been jonesing for these since they came out last year – who even knows if they’re still in style (Weboy?), but I DON’T CARE!  (Plus it’s Boston, which means they’ll be in style late or never or for too long, and regardless, just bucking the prep trend of which I am typically a part is avant garde enough for me!)

A pair of new gloves, also deeply discounted and with some cashmere inside, and a little make-up and Chaka Khan on the iPod and I am ready to head out.  Hoping to leave the anxiety at home with the misplaced idea that I should be reading The Truly Disadvantaged (again) instead of having some much needed, last minute fun.

Have a Wonderful Weekend!!!

 

AAAAAAAAAGGGGGGGGGGHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

 

4 Responses to “Finishing Touches”


  1. 1 Amy
    December 5, 2007 at 8:17 pm

    What shoes do you wear with the warmers? I am SO intrigued.

  2. 2 Amy
    December 5, 2007 at 8:17 pm

    What shoes do you wear with the warmers? I am SO intrigued.

  3. December 5, 2007 at 10:16 pm

    Little black flats and black tights. The warmers are slouched about midway down the calf, and hang just over my ankle like a pant leg would.

  4. 4 Amy
    December 6, 2007 at 3:10 pm

    Can you send me a link to the brand? Now want these immediately. If only I thought of them when I was fresing my ass off as a yeshive gal in skirts!!


Leave a Reply

