25
Oct
07

How to Find Me

Well, right now, I’m on my couch in my pajamas, Shark frozen on my DVR.  But if you’re looking for Redstar via Google, here are 10 of the (less obvious than Redstar) search terms in which the RP pops up 1st:

1)) “feminist critique of grey’s anatomy

2) “baptist church ninth ward

3) “suburbs and urbanization

4) “waterworks chestnut hill sucks

5) “kisolanza farm lodge

6) “new bedford ma raid on illegal immigrants

7) “HUD public enemy” (this may be my favorite)

8) “why we don’t need health insurance” (It’s not what you think, I swear!)

9) “upper east side thin social women

10) “costs of shrubbery

 

What’s in your blog?

(h/t.)

2 Responses to “How to Find Me”


  1. 1 mom
    October 25, 2007 at 9:25 pm

    OMG – I must have ADD. I was awful at this. I only came up with two:

    1. corporate irresponsibility consumerism
    2. pro-girl play strategies

    And then I thought I would cry from disappointment at coming in 3rd over and over. I always was a quitter!

  2. October 25, 2007 at 11:35 pm

    I have a blog host that I pay for that aggregates my search terms. So I just went through the list and slowly found these 10 phrases that link to my blog. I could/would not have done it without that shortcut.

    I started by listing those that had my blog as the 1st, 2nd or 3rd find (and I preferred some of the 3rd place search terms).

    I think you should go for the terms that place you in the top 20% (i.e., 1st through 5th in a google search)…or if you show up before your screen breaks.


Leave a Reply

