24
May
07

I Just Can’t Escape These Guys

When I moved into my current place in Brighton, my mom was reassured that I’d be “safe” by living down the street from the Catholic Archdiocese headquarters.  One might see some truth in that statement, considering I’m no longer pre-pubescent.

Then I crossed paths in New Orleans with one of their priests, now Archbishop of the Crescent City, a promotion following a past managerial position during their heady days under former Cardinal Law. 

Now, it seems, my neighbors are leaving me, and moving to…Braintree.  Well, we won’t have to say goodbye now after all! 

Uh oh.  As penance for my blasphemy, G-d has ordained Boston College to take over my entire neighborhood, which they have promptly rechristened their “Brighton Campus.”  If you need me, I’ll be chained with my neighbors to a bulldozer on Foster Street. 

0 Responses to “I Just Can’t Escape These Guys”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

