22
Feb
07

NOLA Housing Hearings Update

I promised to keep you updated on the housing hearings happening in New Orleans today and tomorrow, but I misspoke.  I’m more or less off-line until Monday, as I’m spending the weekend down south with the M.A.S.’s extended family.

So this is what I’ve got for you on the day’s events in NOLA: Nagin makes a power grab, HUD is Public Enemy #1, and activist-residents “[heckled]” their pro-demolition neighbors.  I’m sorry I missed it.  Not least because it would have been much more fulfilling than this nonsense.

Leave a Reply

