20
Feb
07

Choose Your Ringtone

I am happily no longer a Treo user.  PDAs are a waste for me.  I’m never that far from my PC that I need my life-as-data in the palm of my hand, and I dislike technology enough to never bother to learn how to maximize all the features in these various electronic doodads.  What I’m good at is dropping and breaking these fragile little bitties (I’m on my third iPod, that was my second Treo, and if any of you have seen the stingray gash down the middle of my PC screen you know what I’m talking about).

So now I have a much smaller, lighter and more pleasing LG flip phone. I’ve got the M.A.S. on speed dial, and that more or less sums up who I speak to on the phone.  But no fear, the rest of you will be programmed in my own sweet time. I was just playing around with Ringtones – I was always impressed whenever my friend Shannon’s phone rang with “Big Pimpin'” when her husband called her. But so much choice!  I feel like I’m picking my relationship song in just considering what I might download for the M.A.S. (never mind that the popular stuff he likes I don’t know, and the stuff I hear him listen to ain’t popular).

As for the rest of you, any requests for that special ring tone that sums up you and/or our relationship in 15 seconds of memorable electronic karaoke?

5 Responses to “Choose Your Ringtone”


  1. 1 Laura
    February 20, 2007 at 4:24 pm

    “Never Say Goodbye” – Bon Jovi!! That will forever remind me of tormenting you before school because Mike wouldn’t dance with you at the dance. Ha ha! 🙂

  2. 2 Amy
    February 23, 2007 at 7:43 am

    We are fans of “All Out of Love” by AirSupply. And now you know!

  3. 3 Leigh
    February 23, 2007 at 5:40 pm

    Ok, so far Never Say Goodbye and All Out of Love. I got nothin’ but love for the power ballad, of course…

  4. February 24, 2007 at 8:43 am

    I am often represented by the theme from Dynasty. 🙂


Leave a Reply

