08
Jan
07

If I Just Lay Here

Weboy here… sharing in the RedStar Experience.

My fill-in job wouldn’t be complete without mentioning the really important stuff… that’s right, an update on all things Grey’s Anatomy. 🙂 With new episodes starting – and may I What, you were expecting a pic of Sandra Oh?just plug, for a second, the notion that you should park yourself in front of the TV at 8 on Thursday and catch up on Ugly Betty, too….  trust me – our need for a Meredith and McDreamy fix will be up-to-date.

Today, I see that we will be getting Elizabeth Reaser joining the cast as a new psychiatrist at Seattle Grace.  I have been theorizing off of this news all morning – I mean, obviously she’s there so Meredith and Cristina have someone to give long monologues to about their inner dilemmas – but why else?  Here’s my theory: she’s the new love interest for TR Knight.

Follow me here: It’s over with Torrez… or at least there will be a lot of meaningful glances and not much else while things wind down.  But freeing up Torrez to date others (further McSteamy, perhaps?) and giving O’Malley a new romance?  Genius, if you ask me.  We’ll know soon enough, or really, not soon enough.  Damn, I wish I knew how to quit you. 😉

So c’mon people – Red and I know no one comments on politics, but how about some Grey’s Lovin? Your thoughts?

2 Responses to “If I Just Lay Here”


  1. 1 Amy
    January 8, 2007 at 8:05 pm

    I leave the politics to my husband. I am torn on Greys. There are moments of greatness, but I can’t stand some of the dialogue, Meredith’s deep sighs and tortured expressions, the way that McDreamy seems to be less so in each passing season. I think that “The Nazi” overacts, that Kalle and the Chief should get it on, and that I could never work in the same office as my ex and his new gf (hello ADDISON)with nary a weak moment. Ugh, and I hate Izzy and her bad blonde.

    But I love me some Alex! So thats why I watch. And for the moments of greatness. And I love hospital-talk.


Leave a Reply

