22
Sep
06

Dr. Torez

Ok, clearly I’m the only Grey’s fan acknowledging George’s luvah, Dr. Torez.  (Kali??? I missed tonight’s debut, but called my stepmom at 8:15 to ensure she could tape it for me.)  4 of my top 20 search strings for this blog have “dr. torez” in them. Does no one else find this big girl loving the little dude endearing? Story of my life until I went out with 6 ft 2? 3? Keith and realized there was no going back to the 5’8’s of the world.  Go Dr. Torez!  Overpower George with your love and devotion!

3 Responses to “Dr. Torez”


  1. 1 Amy
    September 22, 2006 at 5:14 pm

    The premiere SUCKED. I am devastated. It was corny and a cop out and BLECH. It better get better or I am movin’ on. Oh, I love that Kalle character. She was a co-host on the View when Joy Behar told her “there are too many skinny bitches on your show – I am glad you are a chubette like us (her and Rosie).” I felt so badly for this girl, curvy or not, being compared to JOY and ROSIE.

  2. 2 Leigh
    September 22, 2006 at 6:26 pm

    I read a little bit about it today while I was supposed to be filling in citations in a paper on gender inequality. Something about a plague and quarantine? And it sounded like a lot of flashbacks…

    Yeah, that’s horrible! She ain’t old, and she ain’t that big (except in a linebacker kind of way!)

  3. 3 Leigh
    September 22, 2006 at 6:43 pm

    PS: you should totally read the chat forums at http://www.televisionwithoutpity.com. They are too good.

    That’s where I learn all the buzz – i.e., “burketina” – I love it!

    Was just lost in GA obsessives chatting with each other about the premiere – general concensus is that it was good. Main point is that it’s time for me to call it a day!


Leave a Reply

