30
Aug
06

Welcome, Welcome

I am sitting at Oak Street Cafe in New Orleans – should really be in the car en route to the airport since my flight is in an hour 45.  But if I’m on time or too early to anything, I feel like I’m wasting time.  And the Louis Armstrong International Airport ain’t known for its post-Katrina crowds (anymore).

Given there’s no direct flights (yet?) b/w Boston and NOLA, today is mostly given over to travel, reunion with M.A.S. at Logan, and getting settled in at home.  School starts Tuesday, and Block Island awaits for Labor Day weekend.  🙂

But never fear, I took copious notes and had MANY thoughts, conversations and debates about the events of yesterday and New Orleans in general.  Cam phone photos too.

I will be back on line tomorrow to share much of this with you.

It was great to hear from some long lost friends via my “spamming” my hotmail address book with my blog address.  I am continually surprised how many of us are out here in the blogosphere (looking forward to linking up – sounds kinky!), and I am endlessly amused how many of my women friends zero in immediately on mentions of the M.A.S. mixed up in my tales of politics and disasters, etc.  He is worth paying attention to.  😉

1 Response to “Welcome, Welcome”


  1. August 31, 2006 at 5:24 pm

    I also Blog under Squandered Heritage.
    Thanks for the link


Leave a Reply

